beauty

Liquid Lipstick Favourites

The popularity of liquid lipsticks hasn’t seemed to slow down at all. It feels as if every week brands are releasing new formulas, all of which I want to try. But with so many on the market, how different can they actually be?

Here’s a list of some of my favourites that I’ve acquired over the past few months and have completely tried and tested.

1. Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick in ‘Ashton’

IMG_1679.jpgMy sister went to New York and bought me this (best sister ever!) and it has been one of my favourites ever since.

The colour is a rich yellow toned brown with a matte finish. The formula is creamy with an inoffensive scent and doesn’t leave your lips feeling sticky at all. It is long-lasting but you will need to reapply once if you’re on a night out.

 

2. Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in ‘Bow n Arrow’

IMG_1678.jpgThis liquid lipstick is another that my sister picked up for me whilst in New York and is definitely another favourite.

The colour is a grey toned brown which is definitely a trend I have seen in the beauty business in recent months. Unlike the Anastasia Beverly Hills, this does leave your lips feeling slightly sticky and takes a longer time to dry. However, Kat wasn’t lying when she said this was everlasting and the packaging is beautiful so you win some, you lose some.

3. NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick

NYX has been one of my favourite brands since Boots graced us with their products here in the UK. The affordability and quality is something that cannot be passed up and as you’ll see, this is why they are featured twice in this post.

At Β£6.50, these are definitely more purse friendly than the others featured so far. Highly pigmented and long-lasting, these shades are beautiful when on. ‘Cherry Skies’ (left) is a beautiful deep and rich red and ‘Soft-Spoken’ (right) is a lovely grey-toned pink.

4. NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream

As promised, here is the second feature from NYX. At Β£5.50, these products are again very purse friendly. With a buttery formula and a delicious scent, these lip creams are perfect for everyday use.

I’ve only just noticed how similar these colours look to the other NYX products featured but I promise, they are different. The shade ‘Stockholm’ is a lovely nude shade with peachy undertones whilst ‘Amsterdam’ is a brilliantly vibrant red shade which glides on effortlessly.

The only downside to these is that they seem to end too quickly. I’m not sure if it’s because I reach for them so often, if the product dries up or if the tube is simply too small. Whatever it is, I need to repurchase these asap.

5. TheBalm, Meet Matte Hughes Long-Lasting Mini Liquid Lipsticks

IMG_1675.jpg

These were a gift for Christmas and I love the fact that the smaller tubes let me test the colours out before I commit to buying the full size version.

These have a refreshing peppermint scent and really are very long-lasting. On a night out I’ve asked a friend if my lipstick is still on and am surprised every time that they confirm it is.

Shades from left to right: Loyal, Charming, Sincere, Committed and Doting.

 

Do you have any favourites?

If you’ve tried any of these, how did you feel about them?

Elysia

x

 

Leave a Reply

